Skip to content

you’re one in a million, we’re two of a kind

2010/04/29

Chasing your shadow, the senses together,
four-leafed and clever I come from behind.
Chasing your shadow, I wander in circles,
you’re one in a million, we’re two of a kind.

It’s you that I long for, it’s you that I hunger,
oh you are the maker of waves in my mind.

We dance in the moonlight, a run on the wire,
drawing a fine line, a neverending love.
The fever turns slowly into a fire, drawing a fine line,
a neverending love.

Chasing your shadow, moon and the water,
field and the reaper, star and the sky.
Chasing your shadow, hammer and heartbeat,
clay and new concrete, I follow the signs.

It’s you that I long for, it’s you that I hunger,
and you are the maker of waves in my mind.

We dance in the moonlight…

Can’t we leave the world outside
Just for a while? just for a while?
And spend some time, you and I,
Under this bright glorious sky.

It’s been so long since I first saw you,
But I still love that smile in your eyes.

Yes it’s true, right from the start,
I believed in the church of your heart.
Yes it’s you that made me be part of
And believe in the church of your heart.

Step inside, lay yourself down
Just for a while, rest for a while.
I can hear a thundering sound
Beating inside when you’re around.

It’s been so long since I first meet you,
Since we made love, you know how time flies.

Yes it’s true, right from the start,
I believed in the church of your heart.
Yes it’s you that made me be part of
And believe in the church of your heart.
In the church of your heart.

Vilken kärleksguru han är – Per Gessle!

lena alun

No comments yet

Kommentera

