Skip to content

Look at all you’ve got, look at all you’ve got

2010/04/07

Sheryl Crow och hennes nya cd vintern 2008 betydde jättemycket för mig. Nu mindes jag henne och tog fram cd´n och googlar lite om henne. Hon ger lite kostråd för att slippa återfall i cancer;

 When I first got diagnosed, I went to this great nutritionist who specializes in disease prevention and well-being, and I still incorporate her tips like eating omega-3s—I eat salmon or other fish at least three times a week.I eat a lot of walnuts, almonds, colorful vegetables, and prunes, which get such a bad rap but are loaded with antioxidants. I also drink pomegranate juice and keep a vat of tomato soup around or some kind of tomato sauce, because it has lycopene. Also, spices like cinnamon, which I throw into my cereal.

And one big thing I learned was that so much of wellness depends on your body getting rid of waste. So I eat a lot of Fiber One, which has 14 grams of fiber per serving.

Själv startade jag också med att åka på Levande Föda kurs på Väddö. Det är lätt att tro att man ätit fel, och att det kan korrigeras med hälsosam mat. Det har fungerat på andra. Själv gav jag upp, och när landstinget inte driver kosttips för oss cancersjuka, så tänker jag att det gör väl inte så mycket till eller från.

Just nu känner jag att jag ändå är i startgroparna för att göra något radikalt åt min kost. Många friska följer stränga matplaner, så varför inte jag?

Den här låten tycker jag allra bäst om. Hon mixar den bibliska tron med sin erfarenheter av bröstcancern, och här kritik mot kriget i Irak, kan jag tänka mig. Den passar väldigt bra i tid med Jonas Gardells avsnitt av Åh Herregud!, som sändes igår. Handlar om att att vi ALLA är villkorslöst älskade av Gud

Walking down the street of dreams
Eating from the fruits of life
Tripping out on the smallest things
Trying to reach the light, trying to reach the light

Pick the key up off the floor
Put the key into the lock
Turn the lock, open up the door
Look at all you’ve got, look at all you’ve got

All the sinners and saints
All you creatures of faith
Don’t need to be afraid
If you know what I mean
Let me hear you say

Peace be upon us,
Peace be upon us,
Be upon us all
Peace be upon us

Peace be upon us,
Be upon us all

If we speak in tongues of love
But we kill in the name of God
How can we profess to own his name
And still be so lost and still be so lost

The world will turn even when we’re gone
The earth will host many souls to come
Who will write the history, tales of
Wisemen, villains and innocent ones

All you shepherds and sheep
When you wake from your sleep
It will be a new day
If you know what I mean
Let me hear you say

Peace be upon us,
Peace be upon us,
Be upon us all
Peace be upon us,
Peace be upon us,
As-salaamu alykum
Wa-alaykum assalaam
Assalaam alykum
Wa-alaykum assalaam

(The meek shall inherit the earth

Peace be upon us,
Peace be upon us,
Be upon us all
As-salaamu alykum
Wa-alaykum assalaam
Assalaam alykum
Wa-alaykum assalaam
Peace be upon us,
Peace be upon us,

lena alun

No comments yet

Kommentera

